Skip to content ↓

Nursery Curriculum

Please find attached our Nursery LTP Skills and Knowledge Progression for the seven areas of learning and development, which shape our EYFS curriculum alongside the Characteristics of Effective Learning. All these areas are important and inter-connected.  The seven areas are as follows:

Three prime areas which ignite curiosity and enthusiasm for learning, forming relations and thriving are:

  • Communication and language
  • Physical development
  • Personal, social and emotional development

Four specific areas (through which the three prime areas are strengthened and applied) are:

  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding the world
  • Expressive arts and design