Skip to content ↓

Local Advisory Board

Our Governors play a key role in the leadership and management of the school, holding us to account for standards. They are a very pro-active Advisory Board and support and challenge the school in many ways.

Our Chair of governors is Dawn Lancashire who can be contacted c/o Westleigh Methodist Primary.


Name Type  Role
Mrs Xanthe Moragrega Staff Headteacher
Ms Karen Aspinall Community Early Years
Mrs Dawn Lancashire Foundation Chair / English / Reading / Leadership and Management
Mrs Betty Smith  Foundation Vice-Chair / Child Protection / Safeguarding / Behaviour and Attitude
Mrs Penny Hammond Staff SEND
Mrs Christy Coleman Staff Health & Safety
Mr Shane Pilkington Parent Maths / Wider Curriculum and Parent Forum
Mrs Elspeth Brighton Foundation  
Mrs Fathima Razmila Parent  

Mrs Amanda Howarth


Mrs Tammy Cooke is the clerk to the Governors